Here's what customers have said about CLZ Music:

Just great

"A really amazing toy. You can enter all the cd as easily as you ever hoped to do it. The scan works perfectly well. "

November 01, 2015

Love it

"I love both this app and the movie app. They keep me from buying duplicate discs."

Patrick Burns
October 09, 2015


"I am going to enjoy this. And thanks for fixing the sync so quickly. Tou deserve a 6******"

Ndlalambi Sibeko
October 05, 2015

Nice to have

"I have used various desktop editions of this program for 10+ years. While the iOS version doesn't have all of the functionality of the desktop version, it does allow me to check the information on the go. It syncs efficiently with my desktop version."

Jonathan Oz
September 11, 2015

Great App

"Beyond what I was looking for.. thank you"

bryan simmons
August 17, 2015


"The best music catalogue app by it."

Paul Dobson
August 04, 2015

The best!!!!

"You guys are the best!!!! A gem of an app. To bad I could only give it 5 stars!"

Brian Mc Laine
June 23, 2015

inally 3.0

"After some initial problems, it works like a charm now. As a long-time user, this is exactly what I was hoping this app would eventually turn into."

Bjørn Scharloo
June 19, 2015

Good stuff!

"Really love the new version of the app hence the 5 star rating ! The only thing I wish was added is the capability to sort by band name and then the original year the cd was released !!"

June 15, 2015


"I am going to enjoy this. And thanks for fixing the sync so quickly. You deserve a 6******"

Ndlalambi Sibeko
June 12, 2015

What I was looking for

"This is what I wanted years ago when Collectorz first announced mobile apps. It took a while, but they came through."

Tom Brincefield
June 12, 2015


"Thanks for bring CLZ Cloud functionality to the Music app."

Chris Brown
June 11, 2015

Excellent Cloud-base Database

"Admittedly this is not a cheap App it does however work extremely well and of course some of the few (a one off by the way) goes to maintain the cloud storage.
There are a few perfections but the developer is improving the App all the time. I would like editing power over the track titles but otherwise it is first rate.
The scanner function works well in most cases and where it doesn't. The manual search finds what you need (I only have one disc I cannot find listed from over 1500 CDs and vinyl records, so I am happy with that."

Uncle Drewford
May 27, 2015


"Finally, a decent and good-looking music database! Love it! Now, the thing that would make it a masterpiece would be to integrate music listening apps to it. For example, I search for a piece of music that I have in my collection at home while im on the road, and there's a button that allows me to search for that same song on Spotify or Beats so i can have my music collection available online."

May 08, 2015

Very useful addition....

".... to the desktop version which I use to keep track of my vinyl collection when I'm out and about. Easily syncs my collection over a Wi-Fi connection. Occasional glitch when it fails to connect loses it a star but apart from that minor issue I'm very pleased with the app."

Kevin Cross
March 05, 2015

One of the most used app on my phone

"5 stars for the app as it is perfect to keep my album collection up to date. 99% of the albums I scanned were directly found and the manual search found the remaining 1%. Only few bugs and slowness that will be fixed in the future releases I am sure. However, 2 stars for the support team."

March 01, 2015

It works fine now! The best in genre.

"The title says it all..."

February 21, 2015

CLZ Music

"Easy to use... Very helpful... Bit expensive, but it worth it..."

December 27, 2014

Fungere fint

"Denne App fungere fint og helt efter hensigten. Nem at anvende og laver et fint katalog, der kan sync i skyen."

December 26, 2014

Good stuff!

"Really love the app hence the 5 star rating !"

November 17, 2014

Solid cataloguer

"This app gets better with every iteration. Works best as a companion to the excellent desktop or web based programs from Collectorz. So useful having my whole collection listed so I don't buy duplicates."

September 15, 2014

Review of CLZ Music App

"This works great! Being able to scan saves a ton of time. Thank you for the App, worth the money if you have a large CD Collection."

June 26, 2014

Great app

"So far everything I've scanned comes up, but the 14.99 price is a bit steep, but it's the easiest app I've found so far to keep track of my large cd library."

April 23, 2014

Excellent product

"An excellent product to get your music catalogue onto Android device. Using USB the data file can be written to your USB or internal memory and the application updated quickly."

John Spillett
April 23, 2014

Parfait complément

"Parfait complément à Music Collector. Très utile pour avoir sa base d'albums constamment avec soi."

Emmanuel Triau
April 19, 2014


"I like this application"

Maurepas Auguste
March 12, 2014


"The interface is intuitive and the application is stable. Barcode scanning works very well (autofocus helps when available on newer devices). The scanner negates the need for their scanner-only app if one uses their desktop software. The online sync helps keep PC + mobile + web completely unified. Some may find this solution pricey compared with competitor options, but from my experiments, their suites are the reference by which all others should be measured."

Audio Otaku
March 01, 2014


"I am totally impressed with everything the producer of this app offers. The app gives a very comprehensive database which allows storing & searching under a variety of criteria. The support online and by contacting the app's producer is second to none. I am a very happy purchaser."

Oh Doh
February 01, 2014

Excellent addition to excellent product

"Fantastic! I can now view my entire music collection on my phone wherever I happen to be. The import (via WiFi) worked perfectly and took about a minute. Great App."

Erik N
January 13, 2014

La millor aplicació per música

"Excel·lent per tenir controlada la col·lecció de música. Molt content i molt útil!"

José Antonio Hernández Tudela
January 11, 2014

Works great

"I have to say I am enjoying using this. The data available could better but I assume it will be as more people contribute to it."

December 06, 2013

Clz disc organizer

"Works as advertized. Worth the money."

AG 2013
September 28, 2013


"Collecting done right. Your stuff and people rawk out loud!!!!"

Chris Crowley
September 21, 2013

Great app

"And finally I just wanna say that this is a great app. Has helped me avoiding buying music that I already have (and I have a lot)."

August 06, 2013
Niet meer verplicht om de desktop software te upgraden

"Ik gebruik de app alleen maar om te checken of ik CD's al heb als ik in de winkel sta, en heb geen behoefte om de perfect werkende desktop versie te upgraden.
Goede zet dus!"

February 08, 2013

Very good

"This is the best software to catalog my collection of CD covers everything.
Very good recommend."

January 25, 2013

Clz Music Collector

"What an Awesome Top Shelf App! Just love it, thanks"

January 22, 2013

I like it


Guido Deprez
January 22, 2013

Top app!

"Geweldige app om je muziekcollectie in bij te houden (ipad/laptop), te delen met anderen (online) en altijd bij je te hebben (iphone). De sync functie maakt het mogelijk en makkelijk; nooit meer met dubbele albums thuiskomen... :-)."

January 22, 2013

Finally! What an app!

"Finally i can see my collection on the go and syncing could not be easier!
Thanks guys!!!"

January 22, 2013

Great Program

"I have over 6,000 books catalog end and over in Collectorz. It is great to be able to carry around the knowledge of everything that I own. It has saved me many times from buying duplicated.
This is a program that you can easily is also used by the developers. The program is very optimized for speed of entry and flexibility. This app does what it says very bell and integrate well with the PC version."

Happy User for over 4 years
January 22, 2013

Just Rocks!

"You can use your wish list and show proof to what you have for you Beatle collection."

January 22, 2013

Great tool now with cloud technology

"I have entered the world of serious CD collecting and have decided to start with the support of software. After some searches my selecion ended on Collectorz with one small limitation - it was not cloud based.

But with the CLZ Music 2 release my dream came true. Now I have fill desktop functionality on my NB as well as full acess to my collection from any device (iPhone, iPad). It is very handy when ever I shop for new CDs or chat with friends and we review each other new arrivals."

January 21, 2013

Top drawer app

"OMG did not think it possible you guys are the best keep up the excellent development"

January 21, 2013

Clz Music

"Works fine for me"

January 21, 2013

CLZ Music

"Naprosto perfektní,po aktualizaci nemám co vytknout."

January 21, 2013

It's the best

"Really really excellent app. I'm waiting the new update supporting multi language fonts. Greek and Foreign."

Filter Ego
January 21, 2013

Great product!

"Very happy with it!"

Maarten van Zutphen
January 21, 2013


"Werkt perfect, kan overal mijn collectie laten zien."

Dennis van Brandenburg
January 21, 2013

Great App. Essential for the serious collector

"A must for those who take their music collection serious.
The Collectorz company excells also in great customer support!"

January 21, 2013

Superb app

"Really good app for your music collection, gets better and better with every update. With the latest version for iPad/iPhone they really nailed it.
Superb support, quick answer and always very helpful."

January 21, 2013

Wouldn't be without it!

"Used to hate buying vinyl and CDs only to find when I got home, I already had a copy but now with this app, it's just a case of a quick look at me phone and job's a good 'un. :))"

January 21, 2013

Collector Z Music - Collectors Dream

"Fantastic product for organizing a large music collection. I have nearly 2,000 vinyl albums and over 1,000 CD's. CollectorZ Music puts them at my fingertips. Instantly find an album with complete contents if album or CD.
Best part it interacts with my iPhone and iPad. Keeps me from buying duplicates."

Larry N
January 21, 2013

Very useful app

"Years ago I used to carry a bulky printout of my music collection with me, to use when I went to record stores (that's what we called them then), in order to avoid purchasing duplicates.
Now, with this extremely useful Music Collector app, I always have my entire music database with me. It is definitely one of the best apps on my iPhone."

January 21, 2013


"Works as designed it's great like all the applications from
I have been using Movie, Music, Photo & Mp3 collector for over 10 years.
They are the best!"

January 21, 2013

Unica nel suo genere


January 17, 2013


"Per chi, come me, possiede tanti dischi, abbinata al programma per pc, e' l'applicazione perfetta. Adesso non rischio più di comprare due volte lo stesso CD. È non devo andare più in giro con la stampa cartacea dell'elenco dei dischi che ho. Non capisco alcune recensioni negative, appena installata e sincronizzata, tutto ha funzionato per il meglio. Grande!"

January 17, 2013

Very Nice App!

"Almost perfect! But who is that, really !"

Lars Borch Nielsen
November 30, 2012

Great App

"I have used CLZ Movie Collector for years. So I decided to take advantage of the Black Friday sale and get Music Collector along with this app. (For now you need the desktop software to use this app.) It took me about 10 hours to completely catalog my collection of about 200 CD's. I was very happy with this because I have a number of oddball items that I had to manually type in the names of all the tracks.

For any recent or more mainstream disks it is easy to add to your collection by using either bar codes or scanning the CD Itself.
I also scanned any covers that we're not available online. So with newer discs you can probably catalog 30-50 per hour. Bar codes are quickest (of course you need a scanner for this).
I haven't used it yet to catalog any digital files so I can't comment on that but it's great for what I wanted to do with it."

November 24, 2012


"This is the perfect accompaniment to the desktop app."

November 20, 2012


"Best ever."

Harold Fidler
November 06, 2012


"More than 5 years using collectorz........fantastic!!!"

Carlo giacomo Cocirio
October 13, 2012


"Excellent app"

Erik Van de gehuchte
September 25, 2012


"La única y por lo tanto mejor aplicación para mantener tu biblioteca de música controlada. Sólo le veo 2 "mejoras":

1. para funcionar, tienes que tener también el programa en tu ordenador
2. sería muy interesante poder entrar los datos también a traves de la app

Cuando tenga esto, le daré la quinta estrella"

September 13, 2012

Muito Fácil de usar

"Ainda estou usando para testes e aprender com um banco de dados menor. Estou atualizando meu banco de dados com cerca de 2.300 álbuns. Muito bom."

September 11, 2012

Clz is great

"Great app."

June 24, 2012

Collectorz music

"Appli très sympa. C'est un vrai plus de pouvoir consulter toute sa collection sur son iPhone !"

June 15, 2012

CLZ music

"As a working dj, although i use mainly computer based media players i also have a back up twin cd player. I need to be able to find songs in my cd collection quickly obviously and also need a quick and easy method of adding details of new cds.
CLZ is the perfect solution. If my computer went down completely i can still find songs quickly having imported the collection to my mobile phone.
Highly recommended! Excellent bit of software."

June 01, 2012

Great app

"Excellent support."

Gary Good
May 19, 2012

Worth every penny

"If you use Collectorz Music Collector already and have a compatible smart phone... What are you waiting for? If you don't use CMC, then check it out."

Captain Larry Dart
May 18, 2012


"This does what it says on the box, and very well. Definitely recommended."

Tom Sexton
April 24, 2012

Prima app!

"Prima app!"

March 02, 2012


"so happy to find this software a couple yrs ago - love that it can keep track of my entire collection in all it's varying formats!
even better that I can keep it with me now on my ph!"

February 18, 2012

Einfach, Spitze !

"Es gibt kein besseres !"

Nikolaos Orfanakos
February 07, 2012

Can't live without it!!!

"Great app, worth every penny spent."

February 06, 2012

Great application

"Excellente application pour avoir toute sa discothèque dans sa poche afin de pas racheter un disque Que l'on a déjà."

January 21, 2012

No more duplicate CD purchases!

"I bought the app for my PC a couple of years ago and then the iPhone app as soon as it came out. So I went from memory to a giant printout to hoping the music store had Internet access I could use to now!!!
My entire collection listing on a device I'm going to be carrying with me anyway! I love it."

January 21, 2012

Prima database

"De app is fantastisch en geeft een mooi beeld van mijn CD-verzameling van bijna 500 CD's."

John vd Velden
January 19, 2012

great app

"This is a great app. It allows you to take the basic information from the database on your home computer.
I find it very helpful when at the store to remember what CD's I already have."

January 17, 2012

100% satisfaction

"The perfect complement to the music collector software. 100% satisfaction"

January 09, 2012

Very easy to use and simple app.

"A decent CD collection App."

January 04, 2012


"It works flawless. Easy sync from PC to iPhone via WLAN. Love it!
Especially when going to the flea market or record stores looking to add to my collection."

Jens Mandel
December 27, 2011

This is the one

"Fantastic no more duplicate albums."

November 26, 2011

Great app!

"This is the way to never again buy duplicates of CD's you already own.
It just take some minutes to install and transfer your collection to your mobile device. Works wonderful and there is no hassle or learning to get it work.

Thank you guys for a great addition to the regular software."

Conny T
November 15, 2011

Super app

"Makes it even more fun to have Music Collector."

R. A
November 13, 2011


"I give this app FIVE well-earned stars because of the generally brilliant programming and customer support for ALL the Collectors apps (Windows, Mac, iPhone and iPad).

To everyone who is considering downloading this... I highly recommend you do so.
I'm positive Alwin and the team will be continually working on all the CLZ apps to also jump on possible minor glitches and make the apps even better than they already are!"

Alan Hennessy
November 10, 2011

Perfect program

"It's the first time for me to have all my collection in a perfect well organized database.

Hossam Fawzy
November 02, 2011

Very useful app

"Years ago I used to carry a bulky printout of my music collection with me, to use when I went to record stores (that's what we called them then), in order to avoid purchasing duplicates.
Now, with this extremely useful Music Collector app, I always have my entire music database with me.

It is definitely one of the best apps on my iPhone."

October 31, 2011

Outstanding App

"This is really an outstanding App when you also use the Collectorz music database. The both of them gives you access everywhere anytime to all data regarding your music collection, in my case classical music.
And the support the people from Collectorz are giving you is top knotch.
Exeptional nowadays. Heartily recommended."

October 30, 2011

Good but basic

"Good app for basic need when carrying your catalog with you. "

September 30, 2011

Catalog your music

"Collectorz gives you a great way to take your music catalog on the road. You enter the details on your PC/Mac and then sync it to CLZ Music HD.
It makes good use of the iPad screen real estate and the covers look gorgeous on the screen :-)

Entry on the PC/Mac is very fast. Collectorz will scan a CD, read a bar code, or find an album by name. Once it's done that it pulls all the details from the Collectorz servers via the Internet. You just check the details and press "OK"."

August 14, 2011


"This is a great app for all users of music collectoz.
Easy to use and great to keep up with my CD collection."

Petrus Plekker
July 29, 2011

Good way to keep track...

"This app provides an excellent facility for keeping track of one's CDs.
I have a large collection of CDs, and on occasion I have accidentaly purchased duplicates - this app does away with that problem.
Used in conjuction with the pc version CDs may be scanned or manually entered on the pc, and then synchronised with the Ipad to provide detailed information.
CD details may be viewed in different formats on the Ipad."

May 15, 2011

Great Companion

"I do quite a bit of used CD shopping, and with over 4,000 CD's it can become difficult to keep track if everything.
I already had all of my CD's cataloged in the Collectorz database in my Mac, so this app was a no-brainer. "

Jason Junker
February 02, 2011

Great Companion App

"Been using the Music Collector software for some time now, but this app is wonderful as it allows me to carry my data around with me at all times.

Very useful when shopping to avoid duplicate purchases, or to simply reference when you want to remind yourself of some detail from your collection."

John Kilcar
January 26, 2011

Top Bomming

"This app is top bomming for anyone who has a large CD collection.
Works perfectly, has a wonderful interface and gives full info on all CD's exported to your device via Music Collector installed on your PC or laptop."

Jonathan Glossop
December 01, 2010

A "must buy" for the serious music fan.

"I have only had this app for an hour but it is exactly what I hoped it would be. I can say that this app used in combination with the desktop collector app is a music fan's dream combo.

My personal experience with the level of support that the desktop and iPhone apps receive is first rate and the web site very interactive.
Congrats to Alwin and team and I look forward to using this application as a coffee table book for my music loving neighbors to browse."

November 06, 2010