To add albums to CLZ Music you will need a Connect username. Creating a Connect username is FREE. If you already use Connect, or you own a Pro license for our desktop software, then you may already have a username.

There are 3 main types of Connect account available:

  • A FREE Connect Username – This allows you to add albums using the Add Automatically screen within CLZ Music. A Connect username is free for life and does not require a paid subscription. With a free Connect username you cannot sync with Connect but you can still add albums within the mobile app. Tap here to find out how to create a free Connect username within CLZ Music.
  • A FREE1 Sync & Share account – If you own a Pro license for Music Collector V9 (or higher) , you are entitled to a free Sync & Share account. With Sync & Share you can upload data from our desktop software to Connect then download it to the mobile app. Changes made in the mobile app can be uploaded to Connect and downloaded into your desktop software. With a free Sync & Share account you cannot make changes within Connect. If you already have a license for Music Collector V9 Pro (or higher), simply activate your free Sync and Share account now!
  • A PAID Connect Subscription – A Connect subscription gives you full access to Connect. You can add, modify and remove albums within Connect or the mobile app then sync data from CLZ Music to Connect. You can purchase a subscription via our Connect shop.

If you’ve signed up for a 30 day Connect trial via our Connect site, you have created a trial version of a paid Connect subscription. After 30 days the trial will expire automatically unless you purchase a subscription. Your Connect Username can still be used to add albums using the Add Automatically screen of CLZ Music.

Add to mobile app Sync with Connect Edit in Connect Sync with Music Collector
Free Username: Yes No No No
Sync & Share: Yes Yes No Yes
Paid Subscription: Yes Yes Yes Yes

1 Sync & Share accounts are provided free to users that hold a license for Music Collector V9 Pro (or higher). If you own a standard license you are not eligible for a Sync & Share account.

Yes No

Was this helpful?


Thanks for your feedback.
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!